PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2007, 01:32 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

phunzoid is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Alternative DNS Settings No Longer Working, Why?

I've been using the alternative DNS settings "trick" for a couple of months now with no problem….i had created an additional cellular connection named "Sprint 2" with the new DNS settings...today though i-net wasn't working….the Mogul would dial #777, PIE would show connecting, then locating, but it would never load a web page

so I switched back to Sprint's original DNS seetings, under a connection still named "Sprint PCS", and i-net worked fine again

I looked at the settings for my "Sprint 2" connection, and noticed it had a password saved…I deleted the password, tried connecting again, but still no go….i checked setttings again, and a password was there again

my working "Sprint PCS" connection has no password saved

why would a password be saved in my "Sprint 2" connection?....could this be causing my problem?
Old 10-10-2007, 01:51 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HTC Mogul (PPC6800) > HTC Touch (PPC6900) > HTC Touch Pro (PPC6850)
Carrier: Sprint Sero (1200 Min Plan)

divxrippimp is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardivxrippimp is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardivxrippimp is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardivxrippimp is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Send a message via AIM to divxrippimp Send a message via MSN to divxrippimp Send a message via Yahoo to divxrippimp Send a message via Skype™ to divxrippimp
there is no password... its encrypting the field so you cant tell how long a specific password is...

Test these dns with your second connection..