PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2009, 12:59 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: XV 6800
Carrier: Sprint

bnsaflsujt is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
XV6800 VZW to Sprint

Hi everyone! First time poster, because this is my first time to actually own a WM phone. My father is giving me his old XV6800 that he used on Verizon, but I am currently stuck in contract with Sprint, so I need to know EXACTLY what I need to do to get this working with Sprint.

For now, all I want is the stock Sprint Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional on the phone. I downloaded the Sprint ROM upgrade from HTC, but I am unsure if this will flash the phone seeing as how it has a VZW rom on it now. So do I need to un-lock, and use a rom, and if so, can someone point me to the rom I am looking for???
Old 09-26-2009, 08:41 AM
Mr. Chevy
Pocket PC: Kaiser, XV6800, Ozone, & TP2
Carrier: Linearly polarized plane waves in LTE modulation

drewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPdrewcam888 is still contributing even after becoming a VIP
Re: XV6800 VZW to Sprint

Not possible unless you violate federal law. And we can't help you with that here. Sprint won't accept the esn number of the Verizon phone.