PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2009, 12:34 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Mogul 6800
Carrier: Alltel

boblpn is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question Somebody please explain...

I'm a noob here. Recently bought and activated a 6800 with Alltel

I am subscribed to the Nat'l Freedom 900 plan (I called Alltel today to double-check and confirm they didn't add something when I activated the 6800) and share with three other phones in the house.

I do not, I repeat, DO NOT have a Smart Choice addition, nor do I have an Alltel Connect Pack add-on (confirmed in the above phone call)

I have the WiFi / Bluetooth features (as knowledgeable as I am) disabled (or turned off) on my 6800; no blue or green flashing lights indicating that they are active. And the WiFi switch on the side of the phone is in the OFF position.

Please tell me how I am able to access the Internet on my 6800 without being connected via WiFi to my home router and when driving around without a data plan added to my account. I don't understand.

Is it accessing the Internet via my anytime phone minutes? What's up?

Thanks
Old 06-24-2009, 12:40 PM
Mr. Chevy
Pocket PC: Kaiser, XV6800, Ozone, & TP2
Carrier: Linearly polarized plane waves in LTE modulation