PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2009, 11:30 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Touch Pro2/Evo 4G
Carrier: Sprint

biff441 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Answers needed

I am a noob. I am trying to gather information to decide if I want to flash my ROM. I have a Mogul. I have the WM 6.1 upgrade. It is limited as everyone knows.

What does flashing your ROM really give you? Do apps run faster? Do you increase your main memory (which is what I want to do)? Can you run multiple apps without having to do a soft reset? Does Opera run faster? As of now, my Opera internet experience is average. It runs faster than IE, but moving a page with my finger feels like a chore. I also am using the Winterface Suite, which I like. It freezes up and doesn't fully load sometimes. You know half winterface and half WM 6.1.

I have read the Titan Wiki. It is more of a "how to" than a "why" you should do this. I have also googled various terms with no real answers.

I have many more questions but I don't want to scare anyone off. If some one could answer the fundemental questions like why do this, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.
Old 02-15-2009, 12:14 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Galaxy Note II
Carrier: Verizon

Geekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Send a message via MSN to Geekcop
Re: Answers needed