PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Titan (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Ringtones for PPC-6800 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=5646)

RichieRich777 07-03-2007 12:46 PM

Ringtones for PPC-6800

I have been getting my ringtones from 3Gforfree for a while now. I always use them on my Sprint phones but the Mogul is giving me problems. I download them just fine but when I assign them they don't work. They show in the person's profile that i assign them to but it rings the phones default ringer... Is it just me or is this phone hard to use? Keep in mind I'm a total PPC newbie!

gameboy213 07-03-2007 02:21 PM

try a search here on the forums... I bet the answer is out there already. good luck

tonywashere 07-04-2007 02:04 AM

Re: Ringtones for PPC-6800

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieRich777
I have been getting my ringtones from 3Gforfree for a while now. I always use them on my Sprint phones but the Mogul is giving me problems. I download them just fine but when I assign them they don't work. They show in the person's profile that i assign them to but it rings the phones default ringer... Is it just me or is this phone hard to use? Keep in mind I'm a total PPC newbie!

I am a technician for Sprint. And 3gforfree, gritsandeggs, and any other 3rd party ringers like that do not work with the software. I think I need to refurb 10 phones or more per day because of this. They cause freezing, calls dropping, rebooting, menu's acting crazy and ect until just eventually destroying the phone. FYI.

RichieRich777 07-05-2007 07:41 AM

Well... They work... The only problem is they all show as jbed & not the actual name of the song. It took me a while to figure it out but they work on the mogul. I'd say I have been using 3gforfree for about 2 years & i have never had a problem. I've used their ringers & wallpaper on my phones, my wife's & for lots of friends.

RichieRich777 07-05-2007 07:42 AM