PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2009, 11:11 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: MetroPCS

silvaadams is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to silvaadams
3.2.6 or 3.3.4

okay ive been doing a little research...google'ing here, reading posts there. and id like to kno, is the switch to dcd 3.3.4 recommended? i currently run 3.2.6 and i swear its the best thing in the world. im kinda new to the rom flashing thing so im learning as i go along. i was reading the ppcgeeks post on its arrival and read of some flaws. plus wen i go to the xda-developers site to download the rom, the website seems not to exsist, or to have been taken down..thanks for your help

ROM: mightyrom 4 w/spb shell3
Old 01-01-2009, 11:27 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC 6800
Carrier: Cellcom

onioneater36 is just getting started
Re: 3.2.6 or 3.3.4

If you use the media player, you may want to stay at 3.2.6. I have read many places that even if you take videos with the built in camera, you cannot watch them on 3.3.4 as the media player no longer works.

It appears as if 3.2.6 is the most stable, most functional dcd rom available.

I recommend

spl247
radio 3.42.50
dcdrom 3.2.6

If you are there, I would recommend you stay, especially if it is working well for you.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 01-01-2009, 12:53 PM
ONE GIANT LEAP 4 MANKIND
Pocket PC: VERIZON DROID 1.2GHz BB.8
Carrier: Verizon