PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2008, 11:01 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Verizon (Alltel)

scottemick is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Red face Sprint Mogul flashed to Alltel

I wanted to thank everyone here for all the info and files. I spent about 6 hours myself changing the MSL, loading the latest alltel rom, and updating the service settings with QPST on the phone I bought from Saumaun on here. I'm a newb and this is my first smartphone so I am proud that I was able to pull this off.

It was funny I stopped by an Alltel store on my way home yesterday and jokingly asked, can you flash this phone for me and activate it? I thought she was going to throw things at me. She didn't have a clue and said they don't take off network phones. So i told her, "I'll just take it home and do it myself!", which I had planned to do anyway.

I had to use the GetSPC MSL generator to get my MSL code. Then I changed it with QPST to 000000. Then I used Hard-SPL-MFG.exe to allow me to load the RUU_TITAN_ALLTEL_WWE_3.52.671.9_RS_TITAN_Alltel3.4 2.50_NV2.02_PPST_Ship.exe ROM. Then finally I copied my settings from my Hue using QPST.

The first CS agent I called after getting the phone as Alltel-ish as I could said the same thing we don't activate off network phones, I yelled at her and called her a liar. I called back and got a another guy who promptly entered the ESN and asked me what model I had. I told him and all he had to say was, "sweet phone.".

I activated with *228 option 3. I tried to use *228 option 2, but it wouldn't work. I manually loaded PRL 40038 with QPST though.