PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2008, 01:37 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint RhodiumW (SIM/CID Unlocked), Titan, Mogul
Carrier: Sprint

Tplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuffTplane37 knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to Tplane37 Send a message via MSN to Tplane37 Send a message via Yahoo to Tplane37
Manually enable/disable Internet access

I am new to the Pocket PC/WM6 tweaking, so I will likely desire step buy step instructions until I get the hang of things. If there is a "Mods for Beginners" thread somewhere on here, I'd enjoy a link to it.

My question pertains to using GPS programs on my Verizon phone. I am looking to purchase and instal Microsoft Pocket Streets 2005 on my phone in the near future. Verizon tells me that it will work so long as it says it works with WM6. My concern is being charge through Verizon for using a GPS Navigator that is not VZW Nav. I would like to be able to disable the internet service on my phone (XV6800) so that it cannot automatically connect to the internet for updates and so on. This way I have to manually allow any program to go online for anything. I do not have, nor do I plan, to put a Data plan on my phone, as I alread have a Broadband Access plan that is under contract, and is their Unlimited plan. Is there a fairly simple way to do this?