PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2008, 04:17 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: 6800

chaptap566 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Reactivate Phone after Flash and Updated Rom

Hello PPCGeeks!, This is my First forum post, even though i have been around the website for a week or so now, reading and learning. I am A total Newb, however i have figured most of it out for myself. I finally took the big plunge today, and was able to Flash My verizon xv6800 to cricket, and get the sms and wap, and gps featured on the phone. I used Oilpro 2.4 to unlock my phone. Then i used PPC Kitchen and updated everything, and reloaded my rom onto the phone. Everything seems to be working fine, except how do i get my phone working again? as i said i have been looking around, and i see something about carrier cabs or prls, i think these have something to do with it,..im not sure what these are and how to go about fixing it. If someone could point me in the right direction i would be most appreciative. Thx for your time!

Last edited by chaptap566; 09-09-2008 at 04:21 PM.
Old 09-09-2008, 05:08 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: 6800
Threadstarter

chaptap566 is a n00b
Re: Reactivate Phone after Flash and Updated Rom

***UPDATE***

Ok I downloaded a cricket carrier cab file, and put it into my device to install. When i try to install the cab file it wont let me, says "dcd cricket carrier" cannot be installed. Try another location. i have plenty of space on my phone and mem card. can anyone give me a hand plz?
Old 09-09-2008, 05:37 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Was Using 6800
Carrier: Was alltel

ephone1 is just getting started