PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2008, 09:38 PM
Lurker

m2dakang is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I need a quick explanation

Hey everyone. Recently I've been looking to get the 6800/Mogul/Titan. I've been wondering about unlocking the GPS which I found tons of information on. But they all use terms I'm not familiar with. I've Googled and used the Search feature here for a while with no success.

Can someone please define what DCDs, ROMs, and Kitchens are and their purpose?

I'm a sophomore in college and do a lot of running around the surrounding counties of my city so I'd need the GPS. I'd also like an Instant Messaging and the NIV version of the Bible. I was told it already allows text and picture messaging and wifi so no need to mention those lol.

Any advice will be appreciated, thanks
Old 09-02-2008, 10:21 PM
Ditch Doctor
Pocket PC: XV6800
Carrier: VZW

GaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIPGaMedic is still contributing even after becoming a VIP
Re: I need a quick explanation