PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2008, 12:39 AM
iCT
Lurker
Pocket PC: Mogul PPC6800 -- Model # TITA100
Carrier: Sprint

iCT is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question New to WM & PPC's, I don't know where to start.

Hi. I'm new to all of the PPC stuff. I've owned a Mogul for a week or two now. Someone stole my last phone, which was a freebie, so I decided I would upgrade. For the longest time everyone was telling me that Moguls were junk, however, I really beg to differ. I love my phone. In the words of Peter Griffin (Family Guy) it's "Freakin' Sweet!"

Anyway. I want to know what I should do with my phone, as in upgrades. I would like to know where to start. I was told that you can get some stuff here for MMS and whatnot. That sounds kind of basic and not too hard, but I also had someone tell me one of their friends went to the extent of getting a Sling Box and watching TV on their phone. I don't know if that's truly possible, but if it is it sounds rather advanced, complex, and time consuming. Lol. I would just like to have a few games maybe, and I have a lot on my PC for phones, but they're all .jar files. I'd also like to have GPS, not just audio.

I need to update my phone, I know that much. It's a little out dated. I also bought it off eBay.

As of current:
I've lost both included stylus. The first one I can see how, the second fell out of my phone some how. It's $20 just to order 3, plus S&H. So I think since I've already dropped my phone, I'm just going to use my insurance and get a new phone. >>> Scratch that $20... just found 2 for $5 on Amazon. =)

Phone Specs:
WM6 Pro
CE OS 5.2.1629 (Build 18136.0.4.8)
ROM Version: 3.35.651.2
ROM Date: 02/22/08
Radio Version: 3.35.04