PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2008, 09:43 PM
Lurker

givemereplay is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
PPC Kitchen, 1.20 olipro problem

Hey guys,

I'm having some huge issues with my mogul/titan. I was getting massive slowdowns using a standard factory rom, so I decided to upgrade to a newer third party ROM, specifically one made by no2chem. I am experienced with pcs (overclocking, gaming, building, etc) but a complete novice to phone software. I was unable to get my phone to work with an unlocker (got connection error 262) constantly, until I used olipro 1.20 with a bootloader exiter. After I got it unlocked I put on the PPC Kitchen rom. The phone would reset every time I got to the calibration screen. I read that I needed a newer spl (I don't know what this is, but found one suitable), and putting that on my phone solved that issue. Now the phone will boot to the main screen/desktop, but if I try to do anything on the phone, or even if I just leave it alone for long enough it will reboot itself. I have now tried to update to olipro 2.40, which I believe will solve the issue, but no no avail. Can anyone help me to resolve this issue?

Thank you very much, Eric
Old 07-21-2008, 10:45 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

givemereplay is a n00b
Re: PPC Kitchen, 1.20 olipro problem

Please? I'm lost here.
Old 07-21-2008, 11:45 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: Evo Shift
Carrier: Sprint SEP 4G

elmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuffelmerfudpucker knows their stuff
Send a message via MSN to elmerfudpucker