PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2008, 08:24 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC CDMA Hero
Carrier: sprint

meiinken is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I'm not receiving text messages

I just updated to the new HTC firmware and 6.1. I've never used my phone for text messaging before and decided to give it a try.
If I send a text message from the phone to myself, I get the message in a couple of minutes. But I don't seem to be receiving text messages sent to me. About an hour ago I went to Google and typed In my phone number to be sent links for their SMS apps, but the text never arrived. Then I went to google again and texted Help to 466453 and still no answer.

Are there any settings in the Mogul to setup receiving texts?
Any suggestions?
Old 07-19-2008, 11:49 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: 6800 & Touch Pro
Carrier: Alltel

shadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on repshadow-tech is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: I'm not receiving text messages

is it on your parents account or something? did they setup the phone plan so that texting is disabled?

u need to find another cell phone to test this out. theres gotta be someone u know who u can call and say hey 'send me a text.'

try emailing from a pc to ur phone. it goes throught the sms network.

xxxxxxxxxx@messaging.sprintpcs.com