PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2008, 10:23 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc 6800

weeksan is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question newb htc 6800 question

hey everybody.

Okay I consider myself tech savvy, and what not and i will be getting an HTC 6800 (bell, ontario) in a few days (its the best phone I see that bell offers), and am looking into and building a software database for what I want to use.

Now here is my question (if possible ptu in lay-mans terms cuz im a newb at this).

I am downloading NFSFAN's Custom ROM (is this good?)

and I need to know.
What is kitchen, what is radio?
How do I flash this and put it on?

And as for the 6800.. I have heard mixed things. For the most part I have heard it is awesome, but has a bluetooth issue and a battery problem.

Are any of these true or able to be remedied?
Also are there any other complaints to this? Did I make a good choice?

Thanks.
Old 06-21-2008, 11:09 PM
ACSyndicate.net
Pocket PC: Epic
Carrier: Sprint

flyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation levelflyers2114 can't get a higher reputation level
Send a message via Skype™ to flyers2114
Re: newb htc 6800 question

Quote:
Originally Posted by weeksan View Post
hey everybody.