PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2008, 10:19 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: VX6800
Carrier: Verizon

Bookman375 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Would pay experienced upgrader!

Well, though I am a PC technician, I have never upgraded a Windows Mobile ROM, and am nervous about upgrading mine.

I would pay or barter for someone in my area (Detroit, Flint, Port Huron, MI) who has experience upgrading ROMS on Windows Mobile Phone devices to upgrade mine. I am especially seeking someone who has upgraded the Verizon VX6800 succesfully.

Barring that, I would welcome news of a company that can do this for me and turn the unit around for shipping rapidly.
Old 04-04-2008, 11:58 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: XV6850 Touch pro

apache500 is just getting started
Re: Would pay experienced upgrader!

Its actually really simple. Just follow the instructions on upgrading for dummies in the sticky. It has all the links to all the files you need. Thats what I did and I have a Verizon xv6800. I would do it for you but im not local. If you havn't yet so some research maybe you will change your mind. Im using DCD's 2.3.2
Old 04-05-2008, 01:27 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Motorola Droid

Nickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuffNickles knows their stuff

Quote:
Originally Posted by apache500 View Post