PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2008, 04:53 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: XV6800 (HTC Titan)
Carrier: Verizon

WannaBeSedated is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy Help!!! What have I done???

Ok, so I will start off by stating that I am totally new to MOD'ing mobile phones. I just got my new XV6800 up and running today and was searching around for apps to make it more "touch screen" friendly. I came across posts stating that I could turn on the internal GPS and I was stoked.

So, I downloaded the files, followed the directions and now I am STUCK! The Verizon version of of the ROM file I downloaded won't load and my screen won't leave the TITA100 SPL-2.40.01ipro. I have searched for numerous files to assist me in returning the phone to factory new, but the files are either corrupt OR RUU tells me I cannot use the file on my phone.

Can someone PLEASE help me? I have done lots of hacking in my past and usually can get myself out of a jam with a little googling. But in this case, I cannot find files or sites that have been able to assist me.

Thanks in advance!

WannaBeSedated...
Old 03-29-2008, 09:52 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Titan (Mogul)
Carrier: Sprint

krlane is a n00b
Re: Help!!! What have I done???

Have you looked at this Thread yet?

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=9229

It should help you get out of the bootloader.

Post back your results, if you are still having trouble I might be able to
walk you through it.
Old 03-30-2008, 01:50 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

WannaBeSedated is a n00b

Well, I took the easy way out due to time restrictions. I took it back to Verizon! Thankfully, they swapped it out with no hassle.