PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Titan (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Tethering with the new ROM (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=21050)

gns 03-20-2008 12:57 PM

Re: Tethering with the new ROM

I am a totally newbie with my Sprint Mogul and this forum. I just updated my phone with the new ROM. Correct me if i am wrong about the steps for tethering.

1. change registry
2. connect the phone with laptop via USB cable
3. goto Start>Programs>Internet Sharing>...then, choose either "Phone as Modem" or "Sprint PCS"?

thanks

Lsme420 03-21-2008 01:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gns (Post 224432)
I am a totally newbie with my Sprint Mogul and this forum. I just updated my phone with the new ROM. Correct me if i am wrong about the steps for tethering.

1. change registry
2. connect the phone with laptop via USB cable
3. goto Start>Programs>Internet Sharing>...then, choose either "Phone as Modem" or "Sprint PCS"?

thanks

Welcome here....
You got it. If "Phone as Modem" disappears "Sprint PCS" will work also.

justpctech 03-21-2008 02:05 PM

ah, dont you have to start the ICS "before" you actually connect USB cable?

Lsme420 03-21-2008 02:10 PM

No I dont start it first.

nmazloum 03-21-2008 02:49 PM

this is amazing, the speed that am getting on my phone is faster than my DSL connection,
thanks every one for your help.. : )
i have REV A as disable in my #778# menu
http://www.speedtest.net/result/249295890.png

JimSmith94 03-21-2008 03:18 PM

I had ICS working on my 6700 when my cable Internet died. It died again today, so I tried ICS on my 6800 running DCD 3.0.1, and no go. :( In the registry, Extension=rilphone.dll was already removed and MaxCMConnectRetries was already set to 0. In Internet Sharing, I have PC Connection set to USB and the only pulldown for Network Connection is Sprint PCS.