PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2008, 09:49 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: Verizon xv6800

ffk_pennywise is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help me flash my 6800 ROM back to stock!

Hello,

Yesterday I used the automatic installer program on phoneNews to upgrade my Verizon xv6800 to enable GPS. Its the DCD ROM. I hate my phone now, as a lot of things are no longer working. For the love of all things holy, someone tell me how to put this thing back to its original state. I'm extremely new to this so walk me through with baby steps. What do I need to download and in what order do I install. The only thing I like is the threaded SMS with no delivery notification so if you know how I can keep that, I'd appreciate it. I really need help on this and I really appreciate it. Thanks all!
Old 01-31-2008, 09:57 AM
The Pusher Man
Pocket PC: BB
Carrier: Sprint - Simply Everything

Lsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on repLsme420 is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Look in the Titan forum for "Titan Flashing for Dummies - a very basic guide"...
Use Search before you take up space with posts that are useless. Not Nothing personal but come on you couldn't find anyone already discussing this? Here is the LAZY link found for you.
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=9927