PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2007, 01:51 PM
pro_b

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
How do you make a cab from an oem?

Can anyone please assist me with this. I want to use a plugin created by Verizonguy for the Apache on the Mogul but I'm not really experienced in this area. I've tried searching but results have not turned up anything.
Old 12-04-2007, 02:00 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: PPC 6700 & Mogul & iPhone
Carrier: Sprint & AT&T

rvashi is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to rvashi
Yeah...I'd like to know the same thing. I've been struggling with this for a while...even got cab manager and no luck. I know some files need to go into the Windows folder and some files need to be in the Program Files folder and some changes need to be done in the registry for many programs that we install from cabs...and I have no idea whether I would need to tell it what files go in what folder or if a 'cab maker' program would know that on its own.
Old 12-04-2007, 03:02 PM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: Apache (PPC6700); Titan (Mogul)
Carrier: Sprint

luv2chill is keeping up the good workluv2chill is keeping up the good work
Send a message via ICQ to luv2chill Send a message via AIM to luv2chill Send a message via MSN to luv2chill Send a message via Yahoo to luv2chill Send a message via Skype™ to luv2chill