PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2007, 01:34 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

Idntknw is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New Mogul...

First of all I say I am blown away with the info on this site....

Anyway...I am a complete newb to the Mogul...just received it today....

I bought it off eBay...new...

In a nutshell...what is suppose to be wrong with the phone?

I read somewhere about an update...read not to install...read to uninstall the update?...made things worse....so...is there an update that I need?

Anyway...please forgive my ignorance about the issues with the phone....

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks....
Old 11-19-2007, 01:43 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Hero
Carrier: Sprint

jhale83 is just getting started
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idntknw View Post
First of all I say I am blown away with the info on this site....

Anyway...I am a complete newb to the Mogul...just received it today....

I bought it off eBay...new...

In a nutshell...what is suppose to be wrong with the phone?

I read somewhere about an update...read not to install...read to uninstall the update?...made things worse....so...is there an update that I need?

Anyway...please forgive my ignorance about the issues with the phone....

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks....
Don't worry about installing any new updates right now. They posted one that caused more problems than it fixed but it is not even on the website for download right now.