PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

View Poll Results: What is your Operating System of choice???
Vista 80 32.39%
XP 153 61.94%
2000 Pro 2 0.81%
Linux 12 4.86%
Voters: 247. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2008, 06:13 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC TP2
Carrier: Sprint

shankscomp is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to shankscomp Send a message via Yahoo to shankscomp
Sync contacts with yahoo??? Is it possible

I have a Sprint Mogul. I've been using yahoo for like the last 15 years and don't want to switch to something else.

Is there a possible way to sync my contacts and calendar with yahoo? I'm leaving my current job and currently have all my contacts on outlook and my Mogul sync's using the exchange server. But, since I'll be loosing the exchange server, is there a possible way to sync my contacts and calendar with yahoo directly from the phone without having to cradle it to my home pc?

The reason I don't want to do it through my home PC is because my home PC is a Windows Machine and it is my upstairs room that does not have AC, thus extremely warm during the summer. Therefore my everyday use machine is a laptop dual booting with CRAPVISTA and with Ubuntu Linux. I use Ubuntu on it more than I'd use anything else at home.

Thanks for any help.
Tim
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 07-09-2008, 06:43 PM
Bringer of Good Things
Pocket PC: HTC TITAN
Carrier: AT&T