PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Titan (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Hello, New member looking to upgrade to 6.5 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=114853)

gokuman56 03-19-2010 05:36 PM

Hello, New member looking to upgrade to 6.5

Hello,
I just got a HTC Mogul and was just wondering how to upgrade to 6.5, I am brand new to this and don't know anything and have no software such as a flashing utility, if needed and I also want to know if everything works in the 6.5 upgrade such as the GPS and Flash for Camera. Can I install themes on 6.5 such as the iphone skin theme.
Once More Question Will it still run EDVO ReV. A??
Thanks,

P.S Sorry for being such a pain, I just wanted to know everything :mrgreen:

gTen 03-20-2010 02:00 AM

Re: Hello, New member looking to upgrade to 6.5

Quote:

Originally Posted by gokuman56 (Post 1643249)
Hello,
I just got a HTC Mogul and was just wondering how to upgrade to 6.5, I am brand new to this and don't know anything and have no software such as a flashing utility, if needed and I also want to know if everything works in the 6.5 upgrade such as the GPS and Flash for Camera. Can I install themes on 6.5 such as the iphone skin theme.
Once More Question Will it still run EDVO ReV. A??
Thanks,

P.S Sorry for being such a pain, I just wanted to know everything :mrgreen:

Yes everything will work.

Here is the startup guide:

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=33857

do the unlocking and radio..don't worry about the cooking your rom parts as its first best to use someone else's rom until you learn better

all the roms are in the upgrade section here is a few:

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=70427

you need to download a build and the RUU..you place the rom in the RUU folder, connect your device to pc via activesync and flash. Or you can use the SD card method from the upgrade guide(you dont need RUU then)