PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2007, 10:39 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Mogul

ccoll5 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Ring tone from Sprint

hey guys, im new to the ppc, ive got a mogul. i got it 2 days ago and have been playing with it non stop, im switching over from a palm treo so its just a "little" different. i was wondering if you could download the ring tones from sprint to the phone. i have $20 in premium service credits with my plan and i have tried downloading some ringers from sprint and it wont work. could you guys let me know if it works or if you just have to make your own and transfer to the phone from the computer. thanks guys ahead of time and sorry if this is a noob question.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 11-03-2007, 10:42 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

Mustang46L is just getting started
Send a message via AIM to Mustang46L
Sorry, but you can't get anything from Sprint for the Titan. All purchased (for software that they offer) is all done through a 3rd party and ringtones/wallpapers/calltones are not offered.

If you want ringtones it is as simple as (a search) copying MP3s to your Windows>Rings folder or copy a WAV file to the Windows folder for alarms/text/email rings.
Compaq H3650 --> Handspring 600 (Sprint) --> HTC 6600 (Sprint) --> Dell Axim X51v --> HTC Mogul (Sprint) --> HTC Touch (Sprint) --> HTC Diamond (Sprint) --> HTC Touch Pro (Sprint) --> Palm Pre (Sprint) --> HTC Touch Pro 2 (Sprint)
Old 11-03-2007, 10:52 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

ccoll5 is a n00b
thanks. thats about what i had figured out but i was just wanting to make sure. again thanks, i have learned so much from this site.
Old 11-03-2007, 12:55 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: 6800