PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2010, 10:10 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Titan
Carrier: Verizon

sotssax is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Camera button not working at all

Hello geniuses (and I mean that in the most respectful and awe struck way),

I am new to flashing and kitchens and roms and cooked and so forth, but I have flashed a couple of times; mainly because my Alltel PPC 6800 kept freezing on me. I think I have developed a hardware problem though that I hope you guys can help me work around.

It seems that I have worn out the camera button with all the times I have entered the bootloader. Is there a way to work around the "power+camera+reset" method of entering the bootloader? I have a feeling if there was that people would use that instead of the traditional method but I thought I would give it a shot. Oh, and I am using dcd's 4.1.2 with a 3.37.2 radio. I'm actually trying to update to the 3.52.4 radio but I need a bootloader. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-21-2010, 10:44 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2 (stock)
Carrier: Sprint 0

platin465 is keeping up the good workplatin465 is keeping up the good workplatin465 is keeping up the good work
Re: Camera button not working at all

Quote:
Originally Posted by sotssax View Post
Hello geniuses (and I mean that in the most respectful and awe struck way),

I am new to flashing and kitchens and roms and cooked and so forth, but I have flashed a couple of times; mainly because my Alltel PPC 6800 kept freezing on me. I think I have developed a hardware problem though that I hope you guys can help me work around.