PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Imagio
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2009, 07:08 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Imagio
Carrier: Verizon

Breadbutcher is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New to HTC and Winmo

Hey everyone.

So as the title says I'm totally new to any HTC handset and Winmo. Needles to say I love how responsive it is and I do believe it is truly a great phone. That being said, the learning curve has got me wanting to trade it in for the HTC Eris or the Moto Droid. I can't even figure out how to do something as simple as putting the music from my computer on to my phone. So I guess my question is, is there a centralized knowledgebase somewhere where I can get the information I need in order to be a pro at customizing my imagio? I tried the user manual and that really didn't help. Also, reading websites like this and XDA doesn't really help when I have no idea what you smart people are talking about. So, please help a newbie out!

Specific Questions

1) How do I get music from my desktop WMPto my phone?
2) Can I set a seperate wallpaper for my lock screen? Can I get my lock screen to display the home screen wallpaper? How can I get my Wallpaper to show on all screens?
3) Is there an end all be all instruction manual out there somewhere for this device?
4) How can I get Pandora to stream?
5) Can you explain how to get flash for opera or a browser that has flash in it?

Thanks in advance.

p.s. I am coming over from a blackberry and this phone is blowing my mind how complex it is, please use small words, lol.

Last edited by Breadbutcher; 11-06-2009 at 07:14 PM.
Old 11-06-2009, 07:54 PM
dbu
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Moto Droid
Carrier: Verizon Wireless

dbu is keeping up the good workdbu is keeping up the good work