PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Imagio

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2010, 12:16 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Imagio
Carrier: Verizon

gilbenl is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
BlenderPocket for Devices W/O a Hardware Keyboard

Hey all-

I may have just hit on the biggest niche project in history, but here's the story: I have been doing 3D modeling for about six years now, starting in Rhino before moving to Blender. During a late-night, ADD fueled search for random cabs on the internetz, I came across this and my jaw dropped:

http://russose.free.fr/BlenderPocket/

I see a great deal of potential for using this port on the imagio: Big, high resolution screen, great touch response, and a heck of a lot of horsepower. Unfortunately, as anyone with any modeling experience would know, your keyboard and mouse are often your best friends...two things the Imagio does not have. Therefore, as I have wanted to learn how to do some basic developing for windows mobile, I have decided to adopt making this program work well on the Imagio as a pet-project. In order to do this, I have to do the following:

1) Remap the physical buttons I do have to perform the most often needed functions. The program provides a hardware button config file (http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1149002/hardware_button.txt) and the website explains it using this diagram (http://russose.free.fr/BlenderPocket...ure_button.jpg). So for starters, I am need to figure out the current mapping/numbering of the hardware buttons on the imagio so that I can reconfigure the hardware_button file properly. If anyone could aid me in deciphering the attached docs, and determining the proper values for the Imagio, it would be greatly appreciated.