PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2011, 07:07 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Htc Evo 4G
Carrier: Sprint

alyareck is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
how can i put a theme on my htc evo 4g rooted revolutionary cwm v4.0.1.4

hi im new in this i rooted my phone via revolutionary cwm i wanna put a theme but i dont know how can i find it someone can help thanks
Old 09-04-2011, 10:31 AM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: ip6
Carrier: tmobile

Riley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation level
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Re: how can i put a theme on my htc evo 4g rooted revolutionary cwm v4.0.1.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by alyareck View Post
hi im new in this i rooted my phone via revolutionary cwm i wanna put a theme but i dont know how can i find it someone can help thanks
Welcome to the site. If you are rooted you can add themes to the rom by downloading them to the sd card and flashing them via recovery. You need to be using a rom that is deodexed which most roms are unless otherwise noted. Also, most developers have themes that are specifically made for their particular rom so they are named accordingly when you check them out. We have an Evo themes section found here: http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/htc-evo-4g-themes-mods/ as well as an Android themes section here: http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/android-themes/