PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2011, 11:30 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC evo
Carrier: sprint

s14realm3 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
computer won't recognize my EVO

I got a new replacement EVO 2 weeks ago and my computer will not recognize it. The previous EVO was fine but this new one will not show up as a disk drive on "my computer" I have the setting under "connect to PC" set to disk drive. I have tried all the USB ports avail and still don't recognize. what do I need? I am a newbie here so easy on me.
thanks
Tim
Old 01-06-2011, 11:41 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HTC EVO3D
Carrier: Sprint 4g Dallas

dallas contractor is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardallas contractor is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardallas contractor is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardallas contractor is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: computer won't recognize my EVO

Are you using a different cable than the one you charge with? Could be bad cable. Or will any other device with usb port on pc? Make sure setting does not change back to charge. Also does orange light come on?
Old 01-06-2011, 12:53 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC evo
Carrier: sprint
Threadstarter

s14realm3 is a n00b

same cable as before, setting is locked at "disk Drive" and the orange charge light is on when charging- green when fully charged. I heard the cables do go bad, I may try to switch to a different cable.
Old 01-06-2011, 12:59 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: EVO 4G
Carrier: Sprint

cruise350 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularcruise350 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularcruise350 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularcruise350 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularcruise350 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular