PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2010, 11:43 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: EVO
Carrier: Sprint

2kmy477 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular2kmy477 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular2kmy477 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular2kmy477 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Can anyone post the NAND backup file?

Mine got corrupted for some reason,I'm running a custom rom,since the Sprint Hotspot did not work with the custom rom,tried to flash back to stock by using the RUU exe from my laptop,but it failed,my NAND backup was corrupted,can someone please post the NAND backup fiel?thanks,I'm a Android newbie.
Old 06-15-2010, 06:16 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

Ryan07 is just getting started
Re: Can anyone post the NAND backup file?

I'm having this same issue. When I try to run a backup from recovery, I get the "Use nandroid-mobile.sh" message, but I don't know what files could be missing. It fails through adb also. In addition, I can't create a backup from ROM manager so I must have some files missing from my SD card.

As admission of guilt, I formatted my SD card for some reason through my PC, so I ended up breaking SD and USB functionality. I got those fixed but I'd like to make a nand backup before going full root.
Old 06-15-2010, 06:19 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: touch pro
Carrier: sprint

sfld is keeping up the good worksfld is keeping up the good work

I would give you mine however it has alot of personal information.

Im assuming all your information i.e. sprint profile number and everything sticks.

If someone gives you a stock nandroid backup, you should be able to restore, then update your profile
Old 06-15-2010, 06:25 PM
Yo, VIP - Let's Kick It!!
Pocket PC: EVO - Rooted & OMJ's Rom