PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Droid Incredible

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2010, 03:24 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Droid X
Carrier: Verizon

racedog is keeping up the good workracedog is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New to Android - A few questions

after ten years with Windows Mobile I had my fill and today I switched to the HTC Incredible. I've never used on before but I'm completely impressed with the speed of this device.

But, I do have a few questions that I hope can be answered here.

1) What is the best app to enable the Incredible to act as a wifi router?
2) Anyone here know how to sync this with MS Outlook? I talked to an engineer at Verizon and he said it is absolutely doable and is criticial for me. I suppose I could call support but figured that I could get the answer here.
3) What is the best weather radar app. Living in Kansas having weather radar is a must for me.
4) What is the best way to store music and to play it? Should it all just go on the SD? Is the built in music player at least adequate for playing music?

Is there anything else that I should know regarding making this device as useful as possible. I don't want to load it up with crap but I do like having the device running as smoothly and quickly as possible.

R
Old 04-30-2010, 03:33 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Imagio, Incredible
Carrier: VZW

TonyK is keeping up the good workTonyK is keeping up the good work
Re: New to Android - A few questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by racedog View Post
after ten years with Windows Mobile I had my fill and today I switched to the HTC Incredible. I've never used on before but I'm completely impressed with the speed of this device.