PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2009, 02:36 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

NewYorkLaw is becoming a PPCGeeks regularNewYorkLaw is becoming a PPCGeeks regularNewYorkLaw is becoming a PPCGeeks regularNewYorkLaw is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
ROM suggestion? STRICTLY for battery life...

I am running the NYC marathon on Nov. 1. and wish to take my phone along, running SportyPal (gps tracking). I have been using it (happily) for a couple months now, but am concerned about battery life. I have a pretty new (OEM) battery, and under NRG's rom, with the phone off (airplane mode) and nothing running except for sportypal, I seem to get about 4 hours total life. I need to be able to make it 5 1/2 hours (hopefully, worst case).

So, which rom do you guys suggest as the one that will give me the best battery life with the radio and internet turned off? Literally, running nothing but sportypal, which uses gps. I don't care what other issues the rom has, or whether you find it particularly stable - it just needs to give me 5 1/2 hours of battery life with sportypal running.

Pete
Old 10-16-2009, 02:49 PM
I see you have a PPC.
Pocket PC: Droid
Carrier: Borged Alltel