PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2009, 11:02 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond

lancia is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Chome panel questions

I have been trying to figure out how to make the chome panel show up on my own cooked ROM. I think that is what it's called but if not, I'm looking to add the panel that has the VM, SMS, Email, Missed calls all on one line like I am seeing in a few other ROMs (groove5 has a good example).

I am totally new at this and have been searching for hours on how to replicate this and I'm not even sure I am searching for the right thing.

I have installed the CHomeConfig cab and TitanCustomizer. CHomeConfig has a CHome panel that I can "show" but it never does "show" even after a soft reset.

I am only working with the Windows 6.5 Widgets selected in the kitchen to try to keep it simple.

I've read this post over and over and it doesn't really tell me what I need to know: http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=63086

Any advice would be appreciated.

Additionally, my bluetooth icon in my taskbar vanishes once I flash with the Windows 6.5 Widgets. Any way to get this back?
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 06-16-2009, 11:26 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HP H3850-->HP hx2190-->HTC Touch Diamond-->HTC Touch Pro2
Carrier: Telus Mobility

banjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuffbanjoeball knows their stuff
Send a message via MSN to banjoeball
Re: Chome panel questions

hrrm.