PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2009, 01:51 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

ziki is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Post CDMA Diamond WM6.5 Rants/Questions/Ideas

Hey guys long time reader, first thread. I bought a diamond for sprint 2 weeks ago. I'm using SSK Essentials 6.5 Rom with various tweaks. I'm still tweaking it around, and have a lot of questions. I'll number them so you can help me, then when you guys help me out I will edit my post with the answer. Hopefully when I get my phone perfectly tweaked, I'll make a rom or something. I'm new to the know cooking thing but it seems easy to pick up. I would use the search feature, but with my ADD it's hard to answer all these questions without getting sidetracked indefinitely

1. Is there a watered down version of S2U? I just want the slide to answer feature.

2. End key doesnt seem to do what I am used to. I upgraded from an Apache and the end key would usually close the screen. On my diamond, it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. I've tried AEbutton Plus but for some reason I don't think it works the way it should.

3. The D-Pad jog dial (whatever you want to call it) almost never works. Does it need to be coded in programs in order for me to use it? Wouldn't it make sense that when I roll around clockwise it goes down and counter clockwise up?