PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2009, 02:06 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

diamondcanopy is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Most stable 6.5 ROM?

Hi guys, I'm thinking about flashing my sprint issued diam500, as the stock system really is total crap. I've been most interested in Shaks 6.1 ROM due to the emphasis on stability - though am intrigued by the idea of running WM 6.5.

What are some opinions on what is currently the most stable 6.5 ROM? How stable are we talking?

Sorry to bust out this total noob question, but I assumed that a search would be somewhat useless since these things are updated so frequently.

Thanks in advance,

Canopy
Old 05-09-2009, 02:12 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Htc Touch Pro

zplit is just getting started
Send a message via AIM to zplit Send a message via MSN to zplit Send a message via Yahoo to zplit
Re: Most stable 6.5 ROM?

Wowow i say is better for you to try different ones and see which one works better for
you... im on G5 wwe which is real stable and fast as well... but like i say theres some many roms.... i mean i flash my phone so many time that i cant even remember so just look aroung and see what you like.
Old 05-09-2009, 02:47 PM
VIP n00b
Pocket PC: LG Fathom
Carrier: Verizon