PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Diamond (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Diamond Unlocker [ error 202 ] (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=60199)

f4ifrank 03-06-2009 03:21 PM

Diamond Unlocker [ error 202 ]

Hi,

This is the first time trying to unlock and flash my phone. okay, I'm a newbie. Soooooo, I keep getting this friggin error when I try to unlock. I've spent numerous hours reading through the forums here and can't seem to find any posts related to this error. Thanks for any and all help.

Oh, and I have NET 3.5 on my system and I also have Unlocker downloaded to my desktop but I keep getting the same error.

KBZL 03-06-2009 03:32 PM

Re: Diamond Unlocker [ error 202 ]

Quote:

Originally Posted by f4ifrank (Post 756953)
Hi,

This is the first time trying to unlock and flash my phone. okay, I'm a newbie. Soooooo, I keep getting this friggin error when I try to unlock. I've spent numerous hours reading through the forums here and can't seem to find any posts related to this error. Thanks for any and all help.

Ok just to be positive, you have a Diamond right? Not a pro. Secondly, it needs to be cdma, not gsm.

moop 03-06-2009 03:39 PM

I just picked up a Diamond from the Bell store yesterday and I am experiencing the same error.

The phone is clearly synced with my computer (says connected both on the phone and on the computer, and I am able to browse folders) yet when I try to update the ROM it will not connect.

Any ideas?

mkeith813 03-06-2009 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by moop (Post 756991)
I just picked up a Diamond from the Bell store yesterday and I am experiencing the same error.

The phone is clearly synced with my computer (says connected both on the phone and on the computer, and I am able to browse folders) yet when I try to update the ROM it will not connect.

Any ideas?