PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2009, 03:22 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC EVO
Carrier: Sprint

gameover is keeping up the good workgameover is keeping up the good workgameover is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
wmwifirouter and diamond

Hi all im new to the diamond with the stock rom and have a question on using the wmwifirouter v.91 to tether as i did on my mogul b4 it went for a little swim..On the mogul was just installing wmwifirouter and a simple reg edit (HKey_Local_Machine\Comm\InternetSharing\Settings to say "Sprint PCS) for it to work.I just read 19 pages of the tethering fix with a cab install but doesnt say about using wmwifirouter.Can i just use the same reg hack as i did on my mogul but changing the setting to say just sprint insted of sprint pcs(example*HKey_Local_Machine\Comm\InternetSharin g\Settings to say "Sprint ) Thanks

Last edited by gameover; 02-20-2009 at 04:48 PM.
Old 02-20-2009, 07:55 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Titan

courtlandre is a n00b
Re: wmwifirouter and diamond

I'm confused. My tethering and WMWIFIrouter work fine with no reg hacks.
Old 02-21-2009, 01:17 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Diamonds On My Damn Chain
Carrier: Still With Sprint

nelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on repnelly04 is halfway to VIP status based on rep

mine too! you just need to enable wifi before you start the program!
Old 02-21-2009, 01:26 AM
PPCGeeks Regular