PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Diamond (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   wmwifirouter and diamond (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=58547)

gameover 02-20-2009 03:22 PM

wmwifirouter and diamond

Hi all im new to the diamond with the stock rom and have a question on using the wmwifirouter v.91 to tether as i did on my mogul b4 it went for a little swim..On the mogul was just installing wmwifirouter and a simple reg edit (HKey_Local_Machine\Comm\InternetSharing\Settings to say "Sprint PCS) for it to work.I just read 19 pages of the tethering fix with a cab install but doesnt say about using wmwifirouter.Can i just use the same reg hack as i did on my mogul but changing the setting to say just sprint insted of sprint pcs(example*HKey_Local_Machine\Comm\InternetSharin g\Settings to say "Sprint ) Thanks

courtlandre 02-20-2009 07:55 PM

Re: wmwifirouter and diamond

I'm confused. My tethering and WMWIFIrouter work fine with no reg hacks.

nelly04 02-21-2009 01:17 AM

mine too! you just need to enable wifi before you start the program!

phonics2 02-21-2009 01:26 AM

I suggest updating your ROM. Stock roms seem to be buggy.

lawmangrant 02-21-2009 02:43 AM

No reg hacks here, and WMWifirouter works as its supposed to.

Biker1 02-21-2009 10:44 AM

It appears that Sprint has initiated certain changes with the Diamonod and maybe other devices regarding how the device tethers.
The Diamond now says Phone as Modem when you tether.
It used to always say SPRINT.
Others are experiencing the same. I don't know if this is affecting how wmwifirouter is working or Pdanet.
I would be curious how, if at all, it is affecting the named programs.
I have the stock ROM.

gameover 02-25-2009 01:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker1 (Post 727608)
It appears that Sprint has initiated certain changes with the Diamonod and maybe other devices regarding how the device tethers.