PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2008, 12:42 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC DIAMOND
Carrier: Aids

thalungz is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New, Some Detailed Questions Re: Diamond

Hi guys, I have just bought an HTC Diamond it is for telus.

I have some questions, forgive me if there is alot, I am new to this and I tried reading about the forums, but there is so much, and I got overwhelmed. So anyways here it goes;

I downloaded Juicy and I installed it, the phone rebooted etc but still looks the same??

I thought I could have a different menu option that looks like tiles ??
( i seen some1 press a button on thiers that said "pcb menu?? or something im not sure of the pcb part but there was something menu option, and when they pressed it, there was a bunch of tiles that looked really cool!

Also,

I wanted to take thie DIAMOND and then switch my existing PRE-PAID TELUS account to it. I obviously am not able to (legitamatelly through telus) being that this is a smart phone (and telus doesn't allow it or something) Hooking it up on a monthly plan is NOT an option for me either.

Now, I read there is a FIX for this, and that I need to take some info from my current phone (which is a KEYBO) and then inject it into my current phone.

With the KEYBO, getting the information is no problem, as I can connect to it via BITPIM. I jus't don't know what info it is I am looking for inside my keybo??

Also, where is this INFO inside my HTC DIAMOND? Is there a program such as BITPIM that I can use to read the filesystem of the HTC DIAMOND like I can with the LG KEyBo???

Soooo lol in short: