PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2008, 11:33 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond (Sprint)

nycfonephreak is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Device v. Internal Storage - did I screw up?

I'm new to WinMo and I've been just installing any new apps that I'm trying out on the Device without really understanding the difference between Device and Internal Storage.

Today, I tried using the RSS Hub to download an audio podcast (a 54mb mp3 file) and got an insufficient memory error. I found my way to the memory display and saw only 11.88mb free under Storage and 117.89 free under Programs. When I switched to the Storage Card tab, there was 3813mb free.

So, I was able to switch where the RSS Hub stores - and it moved all files to the Internal Storage (which I think is what the memory display shows as "storage card").

Now, I'm wondering if I screwed up by installing apps like eWallet, evernote, qik, TwitterMyFlickr, etc., on the device instead of the larger Internal Storage?
Old 11-02-2008, 12:11 AM
A Geek For Eons
Pocket PC: Photon, Xoom
Carrier: Sprint/US, Airtel/India, Telus/Canada

willysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on repwillysp is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: Device v. Internal Storage - did I screw up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nycfonephreak View Post