PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2008, 07:41 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

heberman is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
My favorite calendar app for the Diamond

With my new Diamond, I hated the standard Windows Mobile calendar application. It didn't work well at all without a keyboard, and I didn't want to pull out my stylus just to navigate the calendar and look at my various appointments. I'm a lawyer, and need access to my calendar while in court discussing hearing dates with the judge and other attorneys. I don't have time to fumble around with a calendar looking for available dates and times.

After a few searches here at ppcgeeks, I found Thumbcal:http://www.thumbapps.com/pages/home/...al.php?lang=DE

I know this is a well-known application to many, but it is new to me. It was apparently a free beta until a couple of months ago, when it was mature enough to be a paid app.

According to the website: "ThumbCal is a finger friendly calendar and tasks application for your Pocket PC. You do not need your stylus anymore to use it. With simple gestures you can slide through days, weeks, months and years. ThumbCal lets you organize your appointments and tasks very quick and simple."