PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2008, 04:37 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

ocbizlaw is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Somebody Please give me a starting point to understand custom ROMs etc.

I've seen some hacks here along with some custom programs and I've tried them but I'm a beginner and I'd like to understand more. For example, I just saw the there is a new Juicy ROM out and that it helps battery life and speed. I'd give it a try and I could unlock my phone and install it. I can get that far, but I don't know what happens to TF3D, Sprint software likd Sprint Navigation and TV. And I don't know how to reinstall my original Sprint ROM if I want to go back. I've searched the posts here and I can't find a basic overview of all of this. Is there a basic primer on this stuff? If so, where can I find it?

Please don't flame. I'd just like to get an overview and try to understand this all better.
Old 10-06-2008, 04:44 PM
Kitchen Builder
Pocket PC: HTC Touch + Touch Diamond
Carrier: Telus

tobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the communitytobeychris is a trusted member of the community
Re: Somebody Please give me a starting point to understand custom ROMs etc.

sticky.

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=36062
Old 10-06-2008, 06:31 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Threadstarter