PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2010, 05:35 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: xv6700
Carrier: verizon

ohanahorse is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
XV6700 verizon Mobile 6.1

Hi, just bought my wife the above and want to install 6.1. I'm new to this and want a fast easy solution. I've been reading and thus far, I either get to the kitchen (above my skill set) or seem to get broken links. Is there a newer path to Helmi_c's download...it has more than what my wife will want/use and seems to be the easiest path...
Thanks and apologies if this is redundant..
Old 07-14-2010, 07:48 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: vx6700, xv6800, xv6850, xv6875, xv6900, xv6975,
Carrier: vzw

hemanolio is just getting started
Re: XV6700 verizon Mobile 6.1

on this forum:
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread...=verizon+stock
Old 07-14-2010, 10:26 PM
Lurker
Threadstarter

ohanahorse is a n00b

Hi,
Thanks for the info..ran this, but seems I am still at 5...tried some of the 6.1 ROM's but no luck..suggestions on a 6.1 ROM with ONEnotes (my wife thinks she needs this).
thanks
Old 07-15-2010, 12:19 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Incredible
Carrier: Verizon

gambatte is becoming a PPCGeeks regulargambatte is becoming a PPCGeeks regulargambatte is becoming a PPCGeeks regulargambatte is becoming a PPCGeeks regular

Check here:
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=76739

The OP has alot of flashing videos on youtube. See his sig. Give him some thanks. He's helped alot of ppl. Read up on the process. The 2.05 BL is small so the ROM has to be small. That's usually why it won't load and you get stuck in BL. I don't think you get onenote til the 6.5 ROM, which is also in the Update subforum. Hope this helps. Good Luck.