PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Apache (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   (WTA)XV6700 screen alignment always change (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=11861)

ferky 11-16-2007 09:51 AM

(WTA)XV6700 screen alignment always change

Hello Apachers...I'm noob here I wanna ask about my verizon 6700 problem.
The problem is my touchscreen alignment always incorrect although i have re align using setting system screen alignment. after i re align usually the touch screen tap is function properly but after i use the phone within few minutes it moves again usually moved to the right side of the screen.
For example i type with keyboard when my stylus tapping the"n" letter the screen will type "m" ](*,)](*,)](*,)
This problem really make me crazy ........Please some one help me...
What i've done :
Try using WM 5 = The problem percist
Try upgrade to WM 6 (thanks to Helmi_C) = The problem percist
Upgrade Radio = The problem percist
please help me...
Thanks in advance
Regards Ferky

FastRX8 11-16-2007 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ferky (Post 123360)
The problem is my touchscreen alignment always incorrect although i have re align using setting system screen alignment. after i re align usually the touch screen tap is function properly but after i use the phone within few minutes it moves again usually moved to the right side of the screen.
For example i type with keyboard when my stylus tapping the"n" letter the screen will type "m" ](*,)](*,)](*,)
What i've done :
please help me...
Thanks in advance
Regards Ferky

I talked to one other person that had this same issue.
He only had it w/ a rom that had a registry setting for the screen alignment.
Are there any custom registry settings you're using for alignment?
One possible fix is to delete the registry setting from the phone, and re-align.
Maybe that will keep them from changing back.
Here is the registry location
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DEVICEMAP\TOUCH