PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2008, 12:21 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: xv6700>XV6800
Carrier: Vz

valvecrusher is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Thumbs up going from 6.1 back to 6.0

Hey.
I'm a noob
(welcome noob)

Ok, now that's done.
I've been lurking here for a month, reading up on 6700/6800..
well i bought the 6700, with WM5.0 two weeks ago.

I've been reading cooking, kitchens and ROMs for weeks, and i finally used PPCKitchens 6.1 file, with Helmi's selections.txt.

Now, did i do good or bad?
I was wanting the following..
IPOD themes, flick and scroll, the launcher icons? like IPOD...
(basically the things on youtube, that makes your PPC look like and act like an IPOD)
a vid and music player...
to be able to watch youtube online..
Pocket NES or SNES
chess/ mspacman/
and the newer Wifi settings

I was looking for the big Time on the main screen with weather icons..etc

But I'm not sure if i've got that, and just can't use it, or if i don't have it.

My main question is...
how do i go from the "buggy" 6.1, to the more refined 6.0?
I've read on here that downgrading some things will brick your 6700..

What do i need to do?
What files(and where) do i need for the pocketNES/SNES games..

And how do i set up my icons?

Thanks from the nooest noob.
Old 04-04-2008, 12:54 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: xv6700>XV6800
Carrier: Vz
Threadstarter

valvecrusher is a n00b
Re: going from 6.1 back to 6.0

My problem with 6.1 is that it locks up on the Window 6.1 screen..
says Owner's info....
and freezes...

After a hard reset, it runs ok...then crashes again..

I guess I need someone to walk me into a ROM that will do what i want..
it's pretty simple...
for them, not for me.