PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2007, 03:35 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: XV6700
Carrier: Tricom

Nehemoth is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via MSN to Nehemoth Send a message via Skype™ to Nehemoth
How To Guide and Others Question

First and foremore really thank you for all your hard work.

I'm a noob to the scene so I have some questions.

I recently bought a XV6700 used from Ebay which came modified with the version 6 of Windows Mobile, which is cute.

I can see that the kitchen version has some updates which course I would like to get, but as I'm new I don't know how to change the OS.

I download it the Kitchen files, in the thread said that I should read the instructions but I could not find it, I searched the forum but I couldn't find anything except this thread Titan Flashing Guide

I don't know if that is the correct place to begin but still I need some advice here.

Other things are:

As I'm outside United States and of course my carrier is not listed, what carrier should I need to select, if I have to when I'd updating the PPC.

When I change the OS should I need to load the PRL again?.

If yes exist a tool to make backup/restore of my PRL?

The Record button in the one that has a tape symbol?.

I hope if I get the answers others noobs enjoy it.

Regards

Last edited by Nehemoth; 12-10-2007 at 04:48 PM.
Old 12-10-2007, 05:14 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

zenak is a n00b
Well the good news is you are looking at the right time - flashing couldn't be any easier. Download both the files linked to in the kitchen thread, run the Build OS install, and put the PPCGeeks_OEM.rar in the C:\Buildos folder. Double click on PPC-BuildOs Icon, pick your OEMs and click the play button.