PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   General Windows Mobile Discussions (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   how do i install cab files on touchpro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=79040)

ucpro 08-12-2009 06:41 AM

how do i install cab files on touchpro

i'm an extreme noob, but i have my cdma touch pro with mightyrom on it. everytime i download a program ti ny computer, they all end up as a .xml with a bunch of extra files below it, and i extract it to the tp. when i click on the xml file on the tp it takes me to a blank page on the innternet, what am i doin wrong. i thought i was only supposed to see one file from the tutorials i looked @

bikeandestroyx 08-12-2009 06:44 AM

Re: how do i install cab files on touchpro

Quote:

Originally Posted by ucpro (Post 1096236)
i'm an extreme noob, but i have my cdma touch pro with mightyrom on it. everytime i download a program ti ny computer, they all end up as a .xml with a bunch of extra files below it, and i extract it to the tp. when i click on the xml file on the tp it takes me to a blank page on the innternet, what am i doin wrong. i thought i was only supposed to see one file from the tutorials i looked @

do not extract cab files, just copy the cab file to your storage card or internal memory, open up file explorer on your TP, locate the cab, tap on it and it should install. I recommend you install 95% of cabs to your internal storage BTW.

ucpro 08-12-2009 09:46 AM

thats the thing when i download the filess theyre
already extracted to a bunch of diffferent file. i tried downloading a
i trieed downloading a theme from here and it did
the same thing

Geekcop 08-12-2009 10:17 AM

When you d/l the .cab, make sure you're selecting "save," and not "open" when asked by the dialog box. That's about the only thing I can think of.

BenC 08-12-2009 04:25 PM