PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   General Windows Mobile Discussions (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   ROM Utility Update Screen Won't come up! (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=74404)

Biggzz 07-10-2009 11:22 PM

ROM Utility Update Screen Won't come up!

Hey guys,

Been searching here, Xda and google and cannot find the answer.

First, let me say i have flashed about 25-30 times in the last few weeks so I have a liitle experience. So I am not a complete noob and this just started today.

I have the phone in bootloader and am ready to flash a new ROM. When I choose the Custom RUU it asks me to allow which I click yes and the nothing. It doesn't do a darn thing.

I have tried different usb ports, ROMs, Restoring my computer, hard reseeting my phone and searching the Internet. Any help would be appreciated and please don't suggest flashing from SD card. I need real help.

Thanks geeks!

Gardoon 07-10-2009 11:33 PM

Re: ROM Utility Update Screen Won't come up!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biggzz (Post 1028628)
Hey guys,

Been searching here, Xda and google and cannot find the answer.

First, let me say i have flashed about 25-30 times in the last few weeks so I have a liitle experience. So I am not a complete noob and this just started today.

I have the phone in bootloader and am ready to flash a new ROM. When I choose the Custom RUU it asks me to allow which I click yes and the nothing. It doesn't do a darn thing.

I have tried different usb ports, ROMs, Restoring my computer, hard reseeting my phone and searching the Internet. Any help would be appreciated and please don't suggest flashing from SD card. I need real help.

Thanks geeks!

I'm guessing most people flash from the SD card with this phone, so you may not find anyone to help. I hope you do though.

If you don't mind me asking - what do you have against flashing from the SD card?

Biggzz 07-10-2009 11:46 PM

Quote: