PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > iPhone > General iPhone Discussions

Notices

User Tag List

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2010, 12:46 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC TILT
Carrier: ATT

keland44 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy bricked iphone 3g? help please usb device not recognized

i was in the process of trying to install the redsn0w 0.9.6b1 with the 4.1 firmware things looked good got it going but being a newbie I didn't hold the home button until i saw images popping up on the phone so I kept getting stuck at the waiting for reboot part on the redsn0w install

so I unplugged it did the same thing a few times and now my pcs (i did try it in multiple systems) won't recognize the iphone I've searched around and what not online and multiple forums and nobody has come up with a good solution on how to get the iphone to be recognized by the usb
i can get the screen to the plug into itunes screen but still no luck

any suggestions? when I get it in dfu mode or recovery mode i still get the usb device not recognized error
i was wondering if i replaced the dock connector could this possibly fix the issue, i should be able to get all the parts and what not from ebay or amazon for under 15-20 bucks
anybody ran into this issue before?
thanks for your help in advance
Old 10-12-2010, 02:48 PM
Awesomenss :)
Pocket PC: Google Hammerhead
Carrier: T-Mobile