PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > General Android Discussion

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2010, 01:36 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch pro
Carrier: Sprint

veroi is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
EVO 4G and Exchange

Having the TP2 with Active Sync for getting work e-mail is great, however I am new to Android , so how do I set this up to at least to match what we had on a TP2. Do I have to use something from the marketplace???
Old 05-28-2010, 01:39 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Evo

codeman05 is keeping up the good workcodeman05 is keeping up the good work
Re: EVO 4G and Exchange

From what I understand, HTC has there own "app" that will work with Exchange for push mail etc...
So on the Evo, you shouldn't have a problem

Last edited by codeman05; 05-28-2010 at 01:42 PM.
Old 05-28-2010, 01:41 PM
Ship Jumper
Pocket PC: EVO 4G, EVO 3D & GALAXY S 2
Carrier: The Now Network

BRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPBRIVERS73 is still contributing even after becoming a VIP

When you first power on the device, it will be one of the first things you are ask to setup
Old 05-28-2010, 01:42 PM
LMG - GEEK, VIP!!!
Pocket PC: HTC TP Pro 2 (From HTC Touch Diamond)