View Single Post
Old 05-06-2010, 03:45 PM
burtonsnow8
Tree Trunk Killa

burtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPburtonsnow8 is still contributing even after becoming a VIP
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to burtonsnow8
Re: Windows mobile 6.5 rom upgrade, touc pro 2, and MAC Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by woods4ever View Post
Thanks for the advice but im new to this

How do I sync my SD to my MAC?

How and where do I rename the file?

And where is bootloader?

Sorry for all the questions
No worries, I started in the same spot as you and am where I am now because of the community, that's what we're all here for. Here is how this is all done:

1) Connect phone to computer. On your phone: Start > Settings > Connections > USB to PC. Select the option for Disk Drive.
2) Now your Mac should recognize the phone as an external storage device and you can transfer files directly to the SD
3) Extract the .nbh file if it is not already: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=289830

Taken from XDA, regarding flashing from an SD card.

Quote:
Flashing Via MicroSD Card
1. Make sure your microSD is Formatted to fat32 (you dont have to delete all files but it is safer if you do)
2. Download your prefered Rom from the Rhodium Rom Develpoment Page and unzip/unrar it to your PC
3. Goto the Roms Folder and rename the .nbh file to RHODIMG.nbh